ORLANDO:(

Wow. All I can say is wow. Don’t tell me guns are not a problem in America. Don’t tell me that the 50 lives and probably more lost today could have been saved. Don’t tell me Donald Trump, Marco Rubio, or the NRA knows how to solve these problems. Don’t tell me the right to bare arms is synonymous with the right to kill. If we had background checks this man would not have been able to get a gun. If we banned semi automatics from being on the streets these lives would have been saved. Half the reason this many people were killed this morning was because we allow semi automatic guns on the streets of America with our children. I really wish that in 30 years when my children ask about this day I wouldn’t have to tell them the country they loved caused this. I wish I didn’t have to tell my children that I remember how awful this day was.

 

Leave a Reply

