If I had to pick my last meal ever!!!!!!!!

Recently I watched The Green Mile, a movie about a man with magical healing powers falsely incarcerated on death row.  This made me think of what it would be like on death row, and some of the decisions you have to make (that no man should be forced to make).  The biggest one for me is what my last meal would be.  If I new that this would be the last food I was EVER gonna eat, I would have to pick something pretty spectacular.  But what food can live up to that glory???  Unfortunately there is no food that can live up to that, and whatever you eat you may be bitterly disappointed.  For me, I would have to pick something with sentimental value, something that reminds me of life outside of prison, with my loved ones.  For this, I would have to pick good ol’ fashioned spaghetti and meatballs.  I would pick this because my family, who is very Italian, lived on this meal, and it would bring me back to those times.

Leave a Reply

