Final days of junior year

This year has been really long. Highschool has flown by, it feels as if I was just graduating middle school, anticipating my own arrival to lab. I remember that lab was not my first choice, but looking back on it, I know that I would not of appreciated high school as much as I do, had I not gone to lab. Although I complain about school, I know that lab is a lot less strict and much more liberal then a lot of other public highschools. This year has been filled with work,failed math tests, 10 page papers and staggering grades. But I had fun nonetheless. Junior year was a kind of trial run for first semester of senior year in my opinion. The prospect of going to college a year from now isn’t even fathomable. But that what this year has been focused on. I really appreciate how prepared lab has made me feel for the upcoming year and transition.

Leave a Reply

