Out of Lab Walk Impression

In the beginning of my walk, it was hard to keep a certain pace. Being from NYC, I am used to walking fast but when it came to this assignment, I realized it was important for me to take the time to observe my surroundings. Even though there are instances where I do take my time in the city, it is usually a rush to get somewhere. It was nice to ease back a little and take the time to appreciate this assignment to the fullest extent. In my walk, I took the time to go and explore certain streets and avenues that I would have otherwise not done if it weren’t for this walk. This walk gave me the opportunity to see things differently and through a different perspective than usual which I believe can be useful when exploring certain areas during my out of lab walk.

Leave a Reply

