My New Diet

For health reasons, I am on a very limited diet.

In my diet I am NOT allowed to have…

  • Dairy
  • Grains
  • Beans
  • Eggs
  • Nuts
  • Unnatural Sugars (basically any processed sugary foods)
  • sugar in general (no additional sugar)
  • Chocolate
  • Coffee
  • and many other things.

I am allowed to eat…

  • Fruits
  • Vegetables
  • Most Herbs
  • Fish
  • Occasional Sweeteners: Stevia, Maple Syrup

I would also be allowed to eat most meats, but I am a pescatarian (meaning I am vegetarian but also eat fish), so my options are very limited. This diet is made for meat eaters, so I will definitely have to eat a lot of fish to get protein, considering I can’t have meat, beans, soy, or eggs, and other protein source foods. I am basically a vegan, with more limitations, but who also eats fish.

So far I have been on the diet for 5 days, and I haven’t broken it once! I even went to an Italian graduation party (so you know the food was good) and resisted the temptation of all of the delicious foods.

So far, it hasn’t been that hard to keep but I will let y’all know how it goes as I continue the diet.

 

Leave a Reply

