Something About Me

So in class today we were asked what is one thing we’d like our teachers to magically know about yourself. So I decided that I wanted to share it with the blog because I hope that maybe the teachers will understand and other people will sympathize.

So when asked what is something I wanted my teachers to know about me I said…

There’s too much to say. There is so much more to me than single details and random facts. But if I had to chose one, I would pick the one that is the hardest thing to describe and the hardest thing to admit.

So I am kind of a dork when it comes to school. I love school, and I love to read and write and learn in general. And I’m being serious. But despite all this, I hate this school. And I don’t understand these people here, the teachers or the students. And I think they all have a hard time understanding me which in turn creates a barrier between me and the rest of the world, especially when I don’t open up to people that much.

I think my brain is wired differently than other people. When someone does something I don’t, and usually never, understand why they did this specific thing. Or if they’re doing bad things I don’t, can’t and refuse to judge them based on this one fact because there’s more to them than that. I don’t know who they are or what their life is like. I don’t what it took to bring them to make these decisions.

I always see the best in people. I want to believe we as people are capable at anything. I want to believe there is something out there for all of us. But that’s also my downfall. Giving second chances and being betrayed or losing trust or just being judged by people who don’t even know the most basic facts about me like my favourite colour, or my middle name.

I get depressed really easily, and I stress out and lose my mind. I get mad quickly and over nothing sometimes. And occasionally I get so mad that I black out and the next few minutes of what I said or did are gone. And sometimes so are the reasons I got mad in the first place. And when I get really lucky, sometimes my friends are gone too.

But I’m trying. I am really trying to do better. I struggle with so much in life, but I’ll never admit that. I am too stubborn to let people care or worry about me, but I always want to always be there for others.

I’d like to thank my best friend Bunny for always being there me, especially when I have been having a hard time and have no one to turn to. You really are the best friend I could ask for. So thank you for being so great.

Leave a Reply

