Song of the Day

So I’m not really sure why but lately I have been obsessed with the song, “Scars to Your Beautiful” by Alessia Clara. I guess you could say its because of her voice, because of the rhythm, because of the words. It relates to many young girls out there, but I also believe that it can relate to guys as well. It’s basically about how girls are constantly trying to fill the expectations and image created by society. This image that “cover girls” and all that we see on magazines are what we supposed to be. We try to become beautiful, totally ignorant to the beauty we already represent. The chorus is so catchy and beautiful. I really love this song and what it stands for, however, I would like for songs to  speak to young men too bc a great number of them feel like they need to be these magazine attractive guys.

“But there’s a hope that’s waiting for you in the dark
You should know you’re beautiful just the way you are
And you don’t have to change a thing
The world could change it’s heart
No scars to your beautiful, we’re stars and we’re beautiful”

 

 

 

Leave a comment