Learning to Read

My little sister is four years old, turning five this  fall. We go to the library every week to borrow at least five books and read them every school night. At home, I am responsible for reading  books to her and teaching her simple words. It’s a rewarding yet frustrating experience for me. Teaching her how to read and write simple words such as, and, or, the and can brings me joy. Yet at times when I teach her how to spell or read a word, she forgets it a second later, making me boil with anger. However, I say it’s a rewarding experience because not only can my sister learn how to read out of this experience but I can also learn how to be more patient.

Leave a Reply

