Concerts

Going to concerts/festivals is one of my favorite things to do. In the last two years I’ve been to a good amount of shows and I can’t wait to go to even more in the future. I love listening to music and I love singing and dancing, it puts me in a great mood. A lot of people find comfort in music, so imagine how amazing it is to see your favorite artists live! The first couple of shows that I went to were no ID events because I wasn’t old enough to go to all the good shows. During the summer before my junior year, I went to Mad Decent Block Party in Brooklyn. Then during my junior year I went to a Sammy Adams concert and at the end of the school year I went to The Governor’s Ball. Right before my senior year, I went to Mad Decent Block Party for the second year in a row. During my senior year, so far I have been to two concerts; the Neighbourhood and Keys n Krates. I also have tickets for the Governor’s Ball for the second year in a row, and it’s just a couple of weeks away. I’m also planning on going to Mad Decent for a third year in a row.

Concerts and festivals are different but both really fun. Each artist that I’ve seen live has created a different vibe for the audience. Personally, I like festivals more than concerts. Concerts are fun but are usually inside in venues and it can get a bit tight trying to dance next to 2,000 people with no outside air. Plus they don’t last as long. I like festivals because they last all day, you’re outside so if you get hot in the crowd you can move away for a bit, you can grab something to eat, and you get to see more than one artist.

Some of the artists that I’ve seen at festivals are Diplo, Dillon Francis, Flosstradamus, DJ Snake, French Montana, Big Gigantic, Rae Sremmurd, Future, Odesza, Florence and the Machine, Drake, Vic Mensa, Tyler the Creator, Jack ü, and Grandtheft.

As I get older I’ll be able to travel and hopefully go to festivals outside of New York and even out of the US. My dream is to go to Ultra or Tomorrowland.

Leave a Reply

