My mother’s day

We woke up on a sunny morning. It was the first day in a whole week it was sunny. Me and brother woke up fairly early; around 9:45 AM. We hung out until my parents woke up, where we all had breakfast together. My mom opened her mother’s day cards, and smothered me and my brother with affection. After breakfast, she and my father went for a run in Central Park while me and my brother did a combo of procrastinating and homework. When they got back, I was planning on going to the park, but we all had lunch instead. My brother went and got all of us shake shack which was super clutch because I love shake shack and because I didn’t have to go with him. I felt bad he had to go by himself though. We then spent the rest of the day watching movies on Fox and eating junk food. We watch Thor, Thor: The Dark World, and part of Captain America: The First Avenger. Despite having seen these three movies before, I really enjoyed watching them again and I really enjoyed vegging out. I felt bad that I didn’t get to go play basketball and release some extra energy, but I’ll make time to play later this week. But besides that, my mom really enjoyed her mother’s day with us.

Leave a Reply

