Restoring our Faith in Mankind

“Children are to be respected. And I respect them deeply, they’ve taught me an awful lot. A little boy today said is there watermelon ice cream? And he said all I heard was strawberry ice cream. I wondered if there was any other kind of fruit ice cream. And I just thought that was wonderful. I learn so much from what they tell me”

 

“The greatest gift you ever give is your honest self.”

Interviewer: “You were saying that children are frightened of things that adults don’t realize they’re frightened of. Such as?”

The wonderful Mr. Rogers: “Things like haircuts. The possibility of going down the bathtub drain.”

“When I was very young, most of my childhood heroes wore capes, flew through the air, or picked up buildings with one arm. They were spectacular and got a lot of attention. But as I grew, my heroes changed, so that now I can honestly say that anyone who does anything to help a child is a hero to me.”

“There are three ways to ultimate success: The first way is to be kind. The second way is to be kind. The third way is to be kind.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

