New Shoes

I really want a new pair of shoes – actually a bunch of new pairs of shoes – but I already have so many shoes and I feel both guilty and excited with every new purchase. Like, I just get bored so easily. I know I could so easily wear a different pair of shoes every day but new things are just so much more exciting… but then they get old too. I also tend to attach all these metaphors to things (I don’t know if it’s as an excuse) – but of course I need 1000 new things for my new start in college. I will probably get at least one new pair of shoes in the next month.

Leave a Reply

