My Spring Break 2k16

Spring break was ok. The weekend I left before my big college trip, I caught up with one of my best friends, Brandon Shaffer. We played basketball with some of his new friends in Staten Island for most of the day; we cooked for a good portion of the time we were there. After, we went to his house and played NBA 2k. Despite it being a long haul to the Island of Staten, the trip was worth it. The following week, I looked at colleges. On Monday, I looked at American University first in Washington D.C. and I liked it. The campus was very nice and they had a lot to offer me. However, by looking at this school, it made me realize that I might want to go to a bigger college because I’ve always gone to smaller schools and I feel that I could use something different. But before we left, my family and I got to the White House, Washington Monument, and Lincoln Memorial; all of which were really cool. The next day, I visited the University of Maryland. Despite being in a somewhat similar area, it was the polar opposite in terms of size. It has over 20,000 students and the campus was the size of American’s times 5! They didn’t talk about academics a lot though, which gave the school a summer camp feel. Finally, I looked at the University of Delaware on Wednesday. Having around 18,000 students and pretty big but not humongous campus, I thought it was great. I really liked it and I think I actually want to go there, but I still think I need to look at more colleges before I quickly go and make this decision. After I got home on Thursday, I pretty much just played basketball and hung out with friends for the rest of break. Those days were relaxing, not super productive academically, and most importantly very fun. I also got to go to the gym for the first time since I don’t know when. It was good to get back in the gym and kick back and relax.

Leave a Reply

