Kobe’s 60, Goodbye Mamba

The other night Kobe Bryant, the best player of our generation took the court for the final time. He’s had a legendary 20 year career and is often referred to as our generation’s Michael Jordan. Well, Wednesday night, his final game was the perfect storybook ending. He scored 60 points (FG: 22-50) and led the LA Lakers to a comeback victory over the Utah Jazz. The crowd was filled with stars to celebrate the career including Jay-Z. When I was watching this game I was really sad to see Kobe have to end a career and something he loves doing so much. This also made me feel like my childhood was coming to an end because I’ve spent so much time watching Kobe as a kid and the fact he’s retiring now makes me feel very old. However, I’m glad he went out on top and got to celebrate the moment with his family and friends. Although I don’t like him as a person that much I respect his talent and work ethic and that’s what made him very inspirational to me.

Leave a Reply

