Freestyle of the Week

WISHES- Conye West
Sitting in class with my phone in my pocket, eating a health bar cause I love the morning chocolate, need all that protein cause it elevates my mood, hungry all day as I wait for more food, the clock is ticking but it won’t speed up, my mind is spinning and my head is stuck, the summer will come soon but for now it’s just a dream, writing down notes fitting words in the seams, wish I was rich so I could do cool things, wish I was Future singing about seven rings, Drake is amazing but Kendrick is the best, his tunes full of soul and they send you on a quest, my beats are my life and I love my music dear, sad songs relate to me and they bring me tears, I lose my pens so often that I am hard to trust, coming back to a sport is hard when you got the rust, I wish I were taller and I wish that every day, wish I had a whip so I didn’t need the train.

I wish a lot of things, I wish a lot of things, but if you don’t wish then your apple never ring, don’t take life for granted cause it goes by very fast, I wish a lot of things and I wish that they would last.

Strutting down the streets with a coffee in my hand, all the haters gonna yell but I know that I’m the man, the rain is falling down as I let it soak my hair, my mind is full of truths but my body full of dares, I wish that I could sing so I could feel forever free.

I wish a lot of things, I wish a lot of things, but if you don’t wish then your apple never ring, don’t take life for granted cause it goes by very fast, I wish a lot of things and I wish that they would last.

Leave a Reply

