Inspirational Quote

“The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today.” -H.Jackson Brown

I believe this quote to be entirely true even though I don’t always follow this notion. A lot of the time during the day my stress comes from things that I’m worried about getting done. However if I got them done, I’d make my day better tomorrow. Along with this, if I did my best today, I’d feel good about myself tomorrow. For example, if i went to the gym today I’d wake up happy tomorrow morning knowing that i did something productive and healthy for my body the day before, and I’d want to go again to continue the streak. Or if today I did my best with bonding with my parents, or having a great time with a friend, I’d be happier tomorrow and most likely continue the bond tomorrow. This could also go the other way around. If I was completely upset today, was rude to people, didn’t go to the gym, and didn’t get my work done, I’d wake up tomorrow feeling unprepared and upset. With all of this in mind, I just inspired myself to get my work done and try to be happy today, that way I can make tomorrow good. ¬†Sometimes all you need is a quote to make you more positive.

Leave a Reply

