Running

I like to run. Ok yea its a lot of work and stress on your whole body, but its a great source of exercise and physical activity. Personally, running helps me deal with stress and is an escape from whatever stress I’m dealing with. I usually try to run as far as I can, as fast as I can, for as long as possible. I love running along the west side highway and looking out into the Hudson River. I watch the sunset behind the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Its just so nice being able to run away from a stress filled reality and running like it the last time I’ll ever run makes me feel so alive. On good days, I feel like a Ferrari and my engine will never run out of fuel. But on bad days, I feel like my body will fall apart if I don’t stop running for a minute. No matter what, I love the feeling I get when I done. You feel like you have accomplished something, ya know? I have also ran competitively on the Lab XCountry team for two season and have done respectively alright. We usually run up in the Bronx at Van Cortland Park on Saturday mornings against other schools such as Bronx Science, Stuyvesant, Brooklyn Tech, and many others. We usually have trouble beating them though because there team is much larger than ours. I wish our team was bigger to be honest, but running isn’t very popular in terms of a competitive sport. I really enjoy running. I will do my best to become faster and help my team out more in the long run.

Leave a Reply

