Craig Sager’s Leukemia Returns

Craig Sager opened up in an interview with HBO the other day saying,

“I’m grateful to HBO for telling my story and I’d like to thank everyone for their ongoing support. I have acute myeloid leukemia, an aggressive type of cancer. The typical prognosis is 3-6 months to live, but I would like to stress that is for a patient who is not receiving treatment. Fortunately, I am receiving the best treatment in the world and I remain fully confident I will win this battle.”

This is sad because it’s the third time Sager has been diagnosed with cancer. I hope he is able to live longer than this because I really like his style of sideline reporting. He’s known for his crazy outfits and energetic style. He says that he will finish out the last months of his life on the sideline. Even some of the coaches in the NBA who are known for hating the media have come out and said something. Greg Popovic came out and said, “You’ve been an important part of all of this for a long time doing a great job. We want your fanny back on the court and I promise I’ll be nice. Get back here. Good luck.”

This was nice to see because he usually doesn’t act like this and it shows that people act different when their friends are in rough situations.

 

Leave a Reply

