Age gap

My younger sister and I are thirteen years apart and I am so thankful for that. I always hear stories from my friends about how annoying they’re younger sister or brother who is closer in age to them is. My sister and I have a relationship that is quite unique from other sibling relationships because of our age gap. Being thirteen years apart, we don’t argue about things that other siblings would, like borrowing clothes or using the wrong earphones. However, I can’t deny that she does pester me at times but I know I have the responsibility of being the bigger person and letting things slide. When siblings are closer in age, both siblings don’t want to give in and admit they’re wrong.

Leave a Reply

