My Top 5 Favorite Songs This Month!

My Top 5 Favorite Songs This Month…

Anyone who knows me understands that my favorite genre of music is indie. Indie stylings like Hozier and Halsey are my go-to artists for any day. Their meaningful lyrics that dig deep into the core of music, vocals and tone allows me to change my style day to day based on how I’m feeling–’cause we’ve all had those days, right?

Many of the songs I listen to have a very earthy, slow tone. They’re no one genre I listen to either. I’m a big fan of pop and rock so I thought it would be a really great idea to share some of the songs I can’t stop listening to this month!


5. Jungle by Emma Louise

With her beautiful vocals, Louise makes the House crowd go crazy. Her synthetic tunes are catchy and withering; they are half melancholic, half enlightening. She’s a totally awesome artist and the remix of this song is a killer too.

“In a dark room we fight, make up for our love
I’ve been thinking, thinking about you, about us
And we’re moving slow, our hearts beat so fast”

4. Bloodsport by Raleigh Ritchie

A great mix of sound, Ritchie incorporates meaningful lyrics as well as a rap that can drop you to your knees. A great listen for when you’re just looking dance around.

“Nothing is perfect but your imperfections are quaint
And your love is worth it and for that I will wait
And though you hate me when you have a turn
I drive you crazy but you always return”…

3. Kill Our Way To Heaven by Michl

Quiet, Michl’s soft yet gravelly voice brings forth a great feeling within all of his listeners. Being one of my top three favorites this month, I can’t wait to see what else Michl has in store for us.

“We would say anything just to hear what we want
Right or wrong
Then we lie to be forgiven
We would sell anything just to buy who we’re not
Any cost
Oh we kill our way to heaven”…

2. Basic Instinct by The Acid

The Acid is an indie best of mine. Mixed with great vocals that are unique and catchy, you can find yourself listening to this song for a long while. I found the song about two months ago and it hasn’t gotten off my hits list since.

“Tender we fall
Quiet and alone
Tired and gone, just speechless
Speechless
Tired and gone”…

1. Sincerely by Stephen

Newcomer Stephen Swartz, better known by his performer name Stephen, has rocked the indie lovers and the dubstep community with his mix of musical tones that fits so perfectly well. His lyrics are full of meanings and his goals are to bring light to the injustices of this world. What more could you ask for?

“Do you care for the truth if you’re not entertained”…


 

 Check out some more great artists from this awesome youtube channel dedicated to beautiful music:https://www.youtube.com/user/MrSuicideSheep

Leave a Reply

