Ways to Work Out

I know its hard to workout and stick to a diet. I have trouble working out because I am always lazy and I never want to go to the gym. I used to play basketball everyday so I never had to worry about what I ate but now I’m not playing anymore so I have to watch what I eat. Everyone says “I need to workout but never actually goes to the gym” . You don’t only have to go to the gym to lose weight there are so many different ways to lose weight and feel good about yourself. Find a friend to take walks or hikes with and have a good time. Working out doesn’t always have to be hard or boring. Make a fun playlist for the gym while you work out and time will fly because you are rocking out to your music, and not even realizing you are at the gym. There are so many different ways to enjoy working out; going to Soul Cycle, Yoga, Hot Yoga, Riding a Bike and Swimming. Those are some examples of what I would do to workout without really going to the gym.

Here are some tips that I think will work for you:

  1. Be Consistent
  2. Set Realistic Goals for yourself
  3. Use the Buddy System
  4. Be Happy
  5. Get Inspired
  6. Be patient

 

Leave a Reply

