My Favorite Poem

So I picked this book up at Anthropology during thanksgiving break called “chasers of the light” by Tyler Knott Greyson. I just started flipping through it and this one poem really stood out to me. I actually liked this poem so much I ended buying the book. So here it is:

“What should I say

when I want to kiss

the side of your neck

and leave it at that?

When I want to feel the heat

of my own breath bounce back

and warm my lips after I

strategically place them

on my favorite pieces

of your skin.

I want to leave goosebumps

everywhere I have not yet

kissed and spend the night

trying to read them

like braille.”

Leave a Reply

