Bathroom Floor

crying

Hey honeys! How are you?

I would say that I’ve been good, but as usual, I’ve been simultaneously numb and hysterical since my last post. Life has its ups and downs, or if you’re me, life has its downs and its way downs. Sometimes life goes deep sea diving!

After the stress of the week built up, I was dying for a quick release. See, I had performed a piece of classical music at a music school event this week, and let me tell you, I Goofed. The other performers were under the age of 13, yet they looked through me with soulless eyes that can probably sightread better than I can. I also spent time playing Dungeons and Dragons with the kid I babysit, who is better at algebra than me. To top it off, I continued to be lumpy, confused, and generally strange all week! As you can see, I’ve been busy. I texted my mother/only friend, asking for advice on de-stressing. She didn’t reply. Thanks, mom!

When I got home, my mom was there on the couch, eating surprisingly aromatic barbecue chips. She didn’t offer me one. I sat. She asked me how I was doing, and noted how odd it was that she hadn’t seen me cry in nearly a week. I turned my head to look at her like a sad possessed person and said “That’s the secret, I’m always crying!!” Just like in that superhero movie! I don’t remember which one, because I cried all the way through it. With that, I fled the living room and laid down on the bathroom floor with all the lights on.

“No one understands me!” I cried, knowing that this was the truest truth and the worst lie I had ever told. No one is unique or original, we are all as good as the same yet no one understands what I’m going through. If you look in the background of the photo, you can see my towel. Guys, my whole face felt like an old sponge by the time I was done! This was the best cry I’ve had in a long time.

Leave a Reply

