“We must let go of the life we planned..”

“We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.”

With college right around the corner, us seniors have started to think about what we want to do in life. For me this has been a hard process because I don’t know what I want. With every major or job that I look at there’s always ifs or buts about things involving that major or job. Something is always too difficult, or too boring, or too fast paced. Something that I have to realize is that there’s no perfect job and I need to accept the unknown and as the quote states, accept the life that is waiting for me. I can’t plan a job because for all I know I might enter a psychology major and then end up being a dentist. Looking back at last year, things have already changed an extreme amount, so in a year from now, when I am in a completely different environment, I have no idea what will be occurring. The future is a scary thought that produces a lot of anxiety and stress, but I have to remember that there is a life waiting for all of us, and we will all get there.

Leave a Reply

