The Rush to Summer

At this point in the year, I am literally counting down the days till summer break. As the days go by, I find myself losing more and more interest in school and cannot wait to just be done already. There is no worse feeling than waking up in the morning, walking outside in the cold, then hopping on the crowded to see a bunch of grumpy faces that all wish they were still sleeping. Then walking into school to start my day gives me so much anxiety because I know I am going to receive a bunch of assignments that won’t help me in anyway but regardless of that I still need to do them in order to maintain my grades.

Leave a Reply

