Well Adjusted

“It was only high school after all, definitely one of the most bizarre periods in a person’s life. How anyone can come through that time well adjusted on any level is an absolute miracle.”    -E.A Bucchianeri

When I first read this, I giggled. I thought to myself, this is ridiculously true. Highschoolers including myself don’t find many things too amusing; most things we come across in these four years are to be expected, friends, break ups, stress, test, anxiety, relationships, crushes,parties, drama, fights etc. Although we rarely ever look back and say “wow that was so bazar, how have I managed to stay sane.” Which I think we deserve to say, especially when we realize that we have ben dealing with so many obstacles at once and still trying to make the best of our experiences. After four years of craziness, I guess, we have no choice but to either learn and grow up, or drive ourselves nuts.

Leave a Reply

