Technology

I have mixed emotions on technology. On the side that supports it, I think it’s absolutely amazing. 20 years ago, you couldn’t reach someone outside of their home or an establishment with a landline. Now, you can get in contact with someone flying in airplane to a foreign country. That, to me, seems crazy. And social media is a great way to find out or get involved with things, and also discuss important social issues. You have everything ever on the internet, so no questions go unanswered.

On the other hand, I hate how technology controls my life at times. Like compulsively checking your phone. And it’s so easy to get distracted on the internet. If we have to write and essay or something for homework, I usually don’t just sit down and write it; I will stop and look at my phone or something stupid, which annoys me that I can’t just get it done

Leave a Reply

