Eggs

A yummy nutritious food that works for anytime of the day. Eggs are loaded with protein, minerals, and vitamins. They are delicious scrambled, fried, sunny side up, as your favorite omelet, hard boiled, soft boiled, poached, the list goes on.

As a vegetarian eggs are pretty handy. I can’t eat meat, obviously, and sometimes, because I can’t eat meat, I get really hungry. Eggs are the closest thing to meat that a vegetarian can eat. Also it’s really hard to mess up eggs. They are the first food I learned to cook myself. If you overcook them they still taste good. Undercooked eggs can give you salmonella so that is one downside but meat has many more downsides, in my opinion. Don’t undercook your eggs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

