Netflix and Knitting

 

If you haven’t tried knitting, I would strongly suggest giving it a shot. Knitting is super easy once you get the hang of it, and really fun too! It is also really rewarding when you create something that you can actually wear. You can knit hats on a loom, or on strait needles, and you can create many other things such as scarves too.

I am currently knitting my second scarf, and I am very excited about it. Being able to complete something from start to finish is very satisfying. I never thought that I would be able to knit an entire scarf, but I did. It is a slow process, but it allows me to take a step back and relax, because I can’t rush the process. I feel that as a student in high school, I feel the need to constantly complete things in a quick time frame, as many assignments are on a deadline and life is busy. It is very overwhelming to have to constantly be on top of everything that you are doing, and worry about deadlines. When knitting, there is no stress. There is no deadline. There is only the satisfaction when your project is complete. I knit and watch Netflix because knitting is fun and relaxing, Netflix is amazing (as you all know), and you can do both at the same time! Its a win win. I also feel that because I have a busy schedule, I something feel like doing nothing is a waste of time (even though its really not), and knitting has allowed me to do something productive while still “relaxing” in my spare time.

I am currently binge watching Greys Anatomy and it is one of the best shows I have ever seen. If you haven’t seen it, I would strongly suggest watching it. You immediately fall in love with the characters, and once you start, you won’t be able to stop! If you are in between shows, this is the show that you need to start watching. The show almost makes me want to be a surgeon, and then I come back to reality and realize I probably couldn’t and wouldn’t want to do it. :p

Netflix and Knitting is my pass time. If you ever wanted to try knitting, go for it!! It can’t hurt to try and fail, or try and make a few attempts until you get it right. And if its not your thing, that’s perfectly okay too.

Leave a Reply

