MY GATOR FAMILY

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 8.42.30 PM.png

( Left top row:Dasha(Freshman), Me, Melodie(Junior), Rianne(Junior), and Breanna(Junior) Bottom row left: Anika(senior), Delilah(sophomore), Erza(junior), Wei-Jing(Sophomore), and Melody(freshman)) Missing from photo: Ally (Junior)

Have you ever been apart of team that they basically become your sisters? This is my third year being on the Girls Basketball team and these girls have become my family. Our record is 24-2 and we won our first playoff game two weeks ago. We have the second round of playoffs this upcoming week on Thursday against Totenville. We are PSAL Division Manhattan A champions for the third year in a row. We have practice six-seven days a week for about 2-4 hours a day. This is our coach Michael Llyod’s third season coaching the Lady Gators and his record so far is 84-12. Coach Lloyd’s two most important goals for this season are one to have fun and two to win the whole PSAL. Anika is the only senior on the team and she is the captain of Lady Gators, and I am the co-captain. Every time I am with my team I feel like we are a bunch of five year olds trying to have fun and I am the mom of the team. Making sure we all are focused and serious and ready to practice or play. I can’t imagine my life without basketball or my teammates! Come support the Lady Gators on Thursday at 5 in the gym!

Leave a Reply

