Get rid of stress

In and outside of Lab I’m always hearing so any people complaining about how stressed and tired they are. I can’t even count on my fingers how many of my friends show up to school running on 3 hours of sleep with a giant iced coffee in their hand and barely functioning. I find myself the opposite, I usually get plenty of sleep and am fine during school and its pretty sad to see everyone constantly worried about school and being exhausted. For this blog post, I guess I was inspired to look up simple tips to reduce stress and spread the word that it isn’t so hard to reduce stress. The first thing that came up was on webmd.com supposedly a trustworthy online “doctor” Out of the list of around 10 I chose five I thought were most relevant to us (not in order):

  1. Keep a positive attitude; rather than defaulting to negatives (”Nothing goes right for me,” or ”Bad things always happen to me”), give yourself positive messages (”I’m doing my best,” or ”I’ll ask for help”).
  2. Eat healthy, well-balanced meals.
  3. Get enough rest and sleep. Your body needs time to recover from stressful events.
  4. Try and Exercise regularly by bicycling, walking, hiking, jogging, or working out at the gym. Your body can fight stress better when it is fit.
  5. Seek social support
Leave a Reply

